Home > best of list, film, lists > The “Just Missed” List & Looking Ahead.

The “Just Missed” List & Looking Ahead.

01.2.2010

Here’s the final 73 that round out my top 100 of the decade. In compiling the overall list I went through the weekly release schedule for every year since 2000 and picked out the best. Then, from the best of each year, I picked out the cream of the crop and went from there. It’s hard to imagine if I really missed anything, and if I did, it’s likely the case that I haven’t seen it. Either way, if you feel I’ve neglected anything, let me know in the comments section and voice your own opinion for why you feel a certain film has been ignored.

Read the rest of the article at my domain, www.cineastejohn.com.

  1. 01.2.2010 at 9:55 pm

    should be in alphabetical order, of age or year.

  2. 01.2.2010 at 9:57 pm

    Kung Fu frickin Panda!!! THAT is really a top film!!!! Havent seen it, but sounds ridiculous!

  3. Annette
    01.6.2010 at 9:07 pm

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe!🙂. I’ll go and read some more!

    • 01.10.2010 at 10:10 pm

      Thanks, Annette! Please do subscribe.

  4. 01.29.2010 at 7:57 am

    M. Night needs this series to be good. Sixth Sense was incredible, and the twist beautiful. However, every movie after was a mess. He threw in some stupid things JUST to have a twist (the Signs twist? “Swing away.” Really?!). It even got to the point where some movies were plain horrible (Lady & Village)!

    You should see Children of Men & The Lookout. Not saying they should be in the Best Of list, but I seem to share your taste in movies and those are great.

    • 01.29.2010 at 8:07 am

      Keep reading, Top 27 of the Decade list. The Lookout isn’t there (just thought it was okay) but Children of Men is.

  5. 03.9.2010 at 2:32 am

    Hurt locker is going to be released in Australia this month, I cant wait to watch it super !

  1. 01.12.2010 at 10:04 am
Comments are closed.
